Many country encourage tourism. Does it bring advantages or disadvantages?

In recent times, delays in transportation and long journey times are the most common problems in most big cities. Increased usage of personal vehicles and continuous construction are the biggest causes of this phenomenon, while levying environmental taxes and investing in improving the efficiency of construction sector are the most viable solutions. To begin with, most people in the big cities prefer buying personal vehicles leading to the significant rise in the traffic problems. As a result, it takes more time to reach to the destination for people using public transport as well as private vehicles. Furthermore, to accommodate the increasing population, the government has to continually invest in construction projects going on in big cities which exacerbate these problems. For example, in big cities like Toronto, there are at least 15 infrastructure projects running at the same time. However, there are several solutions available to solve these problems. Firstly, since the usage of private vehicles are the biggest reason for traffic congestion, levying environmental taxes on the purchase of the personal vehicles can substantially help dealing this situation. Additionally, although infrastructure development is the necessary for the economy as a whole, the government should start considering its negative effects on the road congestion. Additionally, infrastructure sector should be made more effective by using the revenues generated from environmental taxes. To conclude, delays in transportation and long journey times indirectly affect the productivity of people, and the increased usage of personal vehicles and continuous construction are the biggest causes for the same. However, levying taxes and making infrastructure sector more efficient can help solving this situation.