Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Beyond doubt, there are many discussions revolving around the issue of whether being good person lessons should be given to children by their parents or other people agree with these are taught by schools. From my perspective, I support both ideas. In the next paragraphs, I will delve into the main reasons in their detail. First of all, why parents should teach their children because they spend a lot of time with their children and take care of their children. It is apparent that parents are idols for most children. For this reason, many children want to resemble their mother or father even sometimes it happens unconsciously. Consequently, good traits which are taught by parents can be very effective. If people take all this into account, parents should try to be careful around their children, and introduce good behaviour. I believe that families have an important influence on their children ’s behaviour, therefore, they ought to teach their children to be good person. On the other hand, school is also an important place which gives significant pieces of knowledge related to good behaviours. Many children listen to their teacher’s advice because they believe their teacher is always right. Furthermore, teachers pass excellent courses about children psychology which they understand the way to teach these. Indirectly, good behaviours can be given productive by teachers because of scientific methods. In my opinion, schools should support some pieces of knowledge about good behaviours because they have a good methodology about this. To sum up, I support the idea that good traits should be taught by eighter schools or families because children spend the half time with their parents and other teachers. Both have equal importance on the children learning of good traits. Neglecting one does not mean another one is enough. That is why eighter parents or schools should provide good traits learning, and tightly support each other.