In the past most working people had only one job, however nowadays more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

Most people today are working in multiple jobs all over the world compared to the past era because they mainly need to get more money or gain more skills. However, working a second job has positive and negative impacts. To begin, many individuals are choosing to work two jobs for many reasons. The primary reason is boosting their bank accounts or incomes to cope with rising cost of living. Which is becoming high and varies all over the world. Where the present lifestyle is more complex than in the past. Then the present industrial based economy changes the concept of life standards, such as education, houses’ styles, clothes and food. As a result, those living standards costs become high according to the rapid economic changes. In addition, some people become jobholders to enhance their resumes because future employers will take note of multiple jobs on their resumes. MoreOver, working extra jobs has pros and cons. On the one hand, it enhances income. So it's an awesome way to get more money to satisfy all life aspects, or provide financial security. Besides, engaging in an aside job expands the professional network. Also, it contributes to a sense of stability when the worker feels mental well-being. On the other hand, working two jobs means constant pressure, which leads to exhaustion, lack of enough ordered sleep, and increased risk of stress. As a consequence,it can have serious health issues. Ultimately, working more than one job eats into leisure time, as well as leaves little room for personal life, social life, and hobbies. In conclusion, holding extra employment is a way to improve living and supply the incomes. also It helps in developing skills,mental well-being, and experiences. But, it leads to less self-care and a healthy lifestyle due to time constraints.