In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, in a number of countries, people are willing to buy a house as opposed to rent it. In my opinion economic instability and governmental advertisements contribute to this situation. I am also convinced that home owners are more likely to benefit from privacy and economic success. Therefore, the benefits of purchasing a house override its drawbacks. From my perspective, in some developing countries which face economic recession and high levels of inflation, citizens are compelled to buy a house. This may provide them with economic stability and prevent from financial issues in the future. For example, in Iran, the rent and price of properties are escalating alarmingly on a regular basis. Consequently, if people do not take steps towards owing a house, they will never afford it. Moreover, the interest rate of bank loans is increasingly going up and taking a loan can be challenging to some extent. On the other hand, since housing is a primary source of revenue for governments, they encourage people to purchase a house as soon as possible. I further believe that owing a home is able to lift the burden from household’s shoulders. This enables them to tackle other problems and experience economic prosperity. For instance, they are likely to make ends meet and save money for their children’s education. Additionally, home owners are able to take full advantage of privacy and calm. This may result in boosting the quality of life and health levels. In conclusion, the economic stability and the policy of governments convince people to buy a house instead of renting it. Also, I opine that the economic prosperity and privacy which associate with purchasing a house, it is a positive notion.