It is thought by some people that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are opposite views whether it is better to live in urban or rural areas. This essay will discuss both views alongside with my own opinion on each notion. On the one hand, living in big cities grants people an easy access to top-tier facilities. It is inevitable that the privilege of urban people lays on the easy accessibility from advanced public facilities such as hospitals that heightens the opportunity of people to live a better life. It can be seen from several cases that can be found in capital cities like Seoul or Jakarta, where people easily perceive detail and comprehensive medical examinations as well as treatments, supported by sophisticated equipment, since to reach those facilities people only require to make an ambulance call, once they suffer from certain symptomps. As a result, it can deter the percentage of people who likely to experience chronic diseases, which in turn increasing life expectancy and decreasing death tolls. Regardless that view; however, I disagree that reside in big cities is a beter option since it can be unsafe as the criminal rates are particularly higher. On the other hand, having an outskirts live can make people physically and mentally healthy. Notwithstanding with an eminent fact that there is a likelihood its people will be provided with better air quality since there is a scarcity to find gasoline-based vehicles, which being the biggest threat to human’s respiratory systems, rural areas also prompt a condition that support better mental health conditions to human beings because it drift them apart from the typical hustle and bustle conditions in big cities. This notion is supported through a recent survey from NHS that unveil almost 76% of British people are likely live in rural areas compared to big cities because they feel mentally and phsyically better. As a result, it can increase people ’s life satisfactions and hinder them from the potential psychological disturbance such as stress or depression. Regarding that notion, I agree with the decision to live in rural areas because it can benefit to the health levels of people in the long run. In conclusion, even though reside Change the form of the verb residing show examples in big cities gives privilege to easily reach top-tier facilities for a better quality of life, it is not foreshortened the fact that people ’s safety is also at risks with the higher rates of criminal activities. Therefore, I deem to agree with the idea to live in a rural area because it can provide both mentally and physically healthy environments, which benefit in the long run.