When you learn a foreign langualge ,all four skills (listening ,reading ,speaking and writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in interest to learn foreign language among people. The argument whether all four skills (listening, reading, speaking and writing) are equally important has been gathering momentum across the world in recent times. It is completely agreed that all these four skills are important when someone wants to survive where that language is used as nationwide. This stance will be proven by carefully analysing the benefits of all these four modules in day-to-day life of humans. Firstly, one has to put a lot of efforts to learn reading and writing as they are very important to handle daily activities of life. Moreover, reading is an essential part and plays a big role when someone wants to sign any agreement or contract whereas writing makes it happen as it is not possible to make these documents without the knowledge of writing. For example, it is hard to understand the bills and buy basic groceries if someone is not able to read. Furthermore, effective listening is a way to know the feelings of mankind and it is impossible to communicate without it. In addition to this, speaking is the primary part to convey your message to others and nobody can work without it. Moreover, it is quite necessary to ask for help in hard situations and one cannot make it without talking. For instance, doctor cannot help you if you won't ask for it and it is not possible without expressing it through your voice. To sum up, it is crucial to learn all parts of the langauge to make every speech effective and it is not possible to push day to day activities of life without the effective communication and all these four parts.