Many university students nowadays live away from home and their parents because of their university location, while others live with their families. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each situation?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in relocation of students from one city to another or abroad for their higher studies. The argument whether it is beneficial for children to spend their life away from their parents for education has been gathering momentum across the world in recent times. It is completely agreed that a quality education is must to shape one's life and for this, some folks leave their homes and move to another place and spend their life in the absence of their family. I will provide an overview on both advanvtages and disadvantages of this notion and will reach into a logical conclusion. Firstly, when folks will live outside of their house, they will get chance to learn new skills everyday from their peers and it will be easy for them to mould according to different situations in their life in future when they will get marry and manage family and work life as living away will make them more independent and they will be responsible for their household chorus such as cooking, cleaning and managing their finances. Moreover, scholars will be able to enhance their interpersonal skills by taking part in social activities in universities, by joining different student clubs which in turn will increase the social network of pupils. For example, in hostel life, it is very easy to learn basic living rules such as get up early in the morning as one has to wait in the queue to take shower and for breakfast. It teaches folks to maintain daily routine, sense of sharing and keep patience while waiting in the queue for meals. Secondly, staying at home has its own benefits as one can learn from the parents or ancestors. Emotional support is must during university life as some students feel stressed due to pressure of study and they feel embarrased to discuss with their peers or teachers which has given birth to many suicides in the past. Furthermore, living at home while studying can help to save money on accommodation and food and provide substantial financial relief to parents. To sum up, I believe that it is important to stay away from home while studying as it helps masses to participate in late night group activities or group studies happen in universities as it give chance to learn in more effective way rather than sitting alone and learning in the home.