In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons and include any relevant examples.

In recent times, articles and dramas that contain fiction and acts of felony are gaining more popularity and their trend is increasing day by day.In my opinion, young generation tends to enjoy thriller and suspense genres more often and therefore spends an ample amount of time watching them and my personal preference is also in it. First of all, due to the advancement of Internet where every television show is in just the reach of touch, not only a variety of shows broadcast daily but also books and teleshows from the past and native language are converted to English language. for example, The money heist on aired language was Spanish but due to huge success, all seasons were later translated into English. A similar case was with the Korean drama Squid Game, which not only generated enormous revenue but also hit the box office worldwide. Furthermore, after the invention of popular shows and movie streaming applications like Netflix and Amazon Prime, these Adventuroeus series became hit worldwide. Secondly, these fiction and violation papers and shows release dopamine and epinephrine, thus creating a sense of happiness and flight and fight response at the same time. For example the audience experiences such drift which is similar to consuming weed or marijuana, so due to its aura the viewers constantly search and scroll through stories similar in nature. On the contrary, these unlawful videos and papers taught new ways of crime to the masses and the rate of which continues to increase in recent times. For example, in one of the stories, the robber killed the victim with a knife made of ice, thus leaving no clue of it. Further, It also pollutes young minds and teaches them new ways to harm the norms. to conclude, In my opinion, a balance is required while reading and watching the media which contain such a sensitive subject and a child who is not more than eighteen years of age should watch it as excessive usage of anything is not only harmful to himself but also to the society.