Some people believe that it is better to build new museums and town halls instead of renovating the old ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums and Town halls are becoming part of the society nowadays. Some individuals claim that, it is beneficial to construct modern museums and town buildings other than renovating the outmoded ones. I strongly agree that new museums should be built as it will provide more space and include modern architecture which will be accessible to visitors and also great jobs for the community. There are many advantages of building museums and town centres. Firstly, the construction of new facilities incorporates modern design and technology and providing more accessible space. This attracts tourists as they are intrigued by the design and will like to explore the area as there will facilities for visitors to enjoy their stay at the museum. For instance, the building of Kwame Nkrumah historical museum in Ghana included great artifacts and has increased its amenities to include many modern departments such as the library, restaurants, exhibition halls etc. Also, due to its expansion and facility, many local people have been employed in various fields and this has reduced the unemployment rate. On the other hand, people affirm that the old museum should be renovated because they believe renovating the old buildings will help maintain historical continuity and preserve cultural heritage. They believe that the history there will be lost when they are destroyed hence, keeping it with slight change is the best. In addition, it is believed that, preserving old buildings can foster a sense of identity. New generation will know their linage as the same history will be passed down to them. In conclusion, construction of new museums and town halls opens enormous advantages to local residents and should be encouraged even though preserving historic buildings help keep cultural heritage and foster a sense of identity in the community.