In many countries today, women have full-time jobs. Therefore, it is reasonable to share housework equally between men and women.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some people believe that women are solely responsible for running the house chores, and thus, the term "housewife" became famous in the early 1800s century in India. However, the other side of the people believe that women and men are both responsible for housework and if the home job is segregated well is a good sign of equality amongst both the genders. I here believe the latter. On the one hand, The belief of the old society in my country, India, is because of the patriarchal way of thinking that that was established because men were the bread earners in the early century and thus, women stay home for food, safety and managing home chores. however, as society became progressive, women were encouraged to work, and this led tol and emotional well-being of women as well as me better financian financing. To exemplify, As per the Hindustan times the report in 2009 on family welfare, says that, Working women tend to be happier which led to overall happiness of the family. Although, Women staying at home had benefits like childcare but, the Disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Women staying at home didn't aquire acquire much skills and they tend to have low confidence and lesser self esteems. For instance, In society a bread earner is regarded as the head of the family and this led to women sacrificing in their marraige as they were solely homemakers and they had to depend on the other gender for their basic needs. Thus, managing home chores and finances helps men and women to work like equals, it also gives opportunity to the males to spend more time with family and have a balanced life. To conclude, I am in support of working women and working men sharing equal responsibilities of home chores this will led to equality and a balanced life amongst both the genders.