Too much money is spent in maintaining and repairing old buildings. Some people think that they should be knocked down and give way to the modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The usage of new technology in the education sector has been surged in recent times and prioritized over the conventional method of teaching to the large number of pupils. Contemporary technology in teaching is very convenient and timesaving for students as well as for teachers. The primary advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon are discussed in the following passages. On the one hand, there are various benefits of using new technologies for teaching students. Firstly, through the conventional method, it is very difficult for teachers to explain the complex topics to students. But, after the advent of new audio-visual technology, it is very easy to explain the tough topics with the help of animations. Additionally, since most educational institutes have adopted online teaching, students can easily learn from anywhere in the world, which is very convenient and timesaving. Despite these advantages, there are many drawbacks of new technologies which not only affect the learning curve of students, but it affects the overall health of pupils. First, it is nearly impossible for teachers to know if students are paying attention while teaching online and as a result, most students can’t score well in exams. Furthermore, new gadgets require pupils to constantly use digital screes which is very harmful for students of all ages. For example, as per a recent study, nearly 50% of children below age of ten, wear spectacles due to excessive use of digital screens. In conclusion, new technological advancements in education surely increase students ’ ability to grasp the complex subjects, and they are far more convenient and timesaving for teachers and students than traditional methods. However, they negatively affect the learning curve of pupils and their eye sights.