Some parents think that helpline their children with homework is good. Others think that children should do their homework on their own Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Assesing children in completing their homework could give them extensive support. Meanwhile, a chance to learn and create mistakes by their own helps improve their critical-thinking skills independently. In my opinion, self-learning is easier nowadays with the support of easy access of knowledge and trials would benefit greatly for a child's confidence to learn effective strategy in problem solving for future tasks. As a child, learning new things could be difficult to articulate without parents help. Ideally, parents' navigation could foster their learning and provide easier solution pathways. However, knowledge can be easily accessed everywhere, mainly on the internet, which could help children find answers without needing external assitance. Moreover, there is a personal satisfaction in completing homework indivudually & knowing it is possible to finish it on your own. Additonaly, creating mistakes are often viewed as failures. In contrast, giving children a chance to trial and error will help them avoid those mistakes for their next tasks. With this, they are also able to tackle their next problems in a strategic way and supported by the experience they overcame. In conclusion, external support from parents are needed for a child's educational growth. However, self-learning will become an essential part to prepare children academically by the long-term.