As a result of electronic invention such as the computer and television, people do less physical activity, and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extent so you agree or disagree?

A commonly held view is that the invention of electronic devices induce adverse influences on individuals ' fitness status, because it caused people doing less exercise. This essay will argue why I strongly disagree with the statement despite some negative impacts it brings. It is true that nowadays, technological innovations have already become an essential part of people's lives, especially television and mobile phones. Undeniably, due to addiction and the magical relaxing effects that scrolling one's phones and watching television can arouse, there is quite a high chance for individuals to reduce their time for physical activities, just for the possibilities of more utilization. Therefore, in the long term, lacking exercise will surely lead to health problem. On the other hand, every electronic devices were originally invented to assit people, it was the wrong usage that resulted in adverse consequences; meanwhile, there are in fact numerous electronic invention that can enhance individuals ' health. If discussing equipment that specifically for health purpose, for example, Apple watch can be used to monitor one's vital signs while giving emergency alert when unusual signs being detected. Furthermore, the device itself can encourage individuals to exercise by equipting quitting applications for individuals to record their work out result and even being able to compete with friends. In conclusion, although there are several aspects of electronic innovation that indeed causing decline of people's health status, the benefits they bring toward people's health cannot be over stated.