In many countries, the quality of life in large cities is becoming worse/ What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could be taken to solve it?

Despite knowing that living in the large urban cities brings plethora of benefits for citizens, leading to degradation in quality of life. This essay will examine the main justification of these problems and possible solutions for addressing them. There are two main causes that would lead to less quality of life in the metropolitan cities which are increasing air pollution and crime throughout the cities. To be clear, during recent years, growthing in the proportion of population and using personal mechanical vehicle for commute more than before, emitting a lot of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, increasing air pollution and leading to several diseases for humans and animals. For example, during the recent decade, Tehran has been suffering from heavy traffic which leads to more air pollution and most of its inhabitants deal with lung disease. Furthermore, some studies illustrate that crime is more likely in the big cities. In other words, in the metropolitan cities, having control on all parts of the city can be challenging, thus theft happens even more. Some possible solutions for these problems are establishing more public transportation and using electrical vehicles and also nurturing more policemen. To be clear, the government should improve access to the public transport sectors so people use them more than their own cars. Also using the electrical machines can be more useful due to the fact that they do not consume fossil fuels, so it can help to reduce air pollution. Additionally, fostering more police staff and recognizing more video recorders can improve cities ' security from robbers' attacks. To conclude, Although the quality of life in the large cities face risk of degradation by increasing air pollution and crime rate, there are some possible solutions for these problems. The government's strategies for building more transport stations and using electrical vehicles can be an efficient solution against air pollution and also educating more policemen and considering video recorders, boosting the security of cities.