Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

A thought of witnessing a decline in a population of peole preferring conventional practice of writing has became increasingly common. This essay shed light upon possible reasons as well as its consequences. To begin with, many reasons are assosicated with the fact of reduction of writing skills. The dominant reason is advancement of technological inventions. To be more specific, exposure to use electronic gadgets due to work or school curriculm is motivating to use online applications for typing rather then writing by hand. Therefore, due to presence of technical resources people prefer not to write. It has been observed that, electronic applications are convenient to use as comapred to old writing methods. To be precise, such online platforms have useful features like grammar and vocabulary auto- correction softwares which makes them less time -consuming with better outomes. As a result, there are hardly any chances of misinterpretation and errors. On the contrary, despite the merits, there are people those who think writing noy by hand is a negative developlment.The contributing factore factors is, loss of a skill. To elaborate, writing is not jsut limited to taking notes, but its an artform. There are many schools and colleges that organize writing competions such as calligraphy. Therefore, people will lose competence if an individual does not write by hand. Besides, writing by hand improves cognative ability. Put simply, practicing a concept by writing it for several times, retains in one's memory for longer. Thus, helping to recall the same after years. To conclude, althought, technical devices has made it easier to store information by allowing to use different applications yet the benefits of writing by hand are are also not ignorable. I reiterate not writing by hand is a negative development.