Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that a country to reach international reputation by establishing professional facilities for the elite athletes than providing public facilities for citizens. In my opinion, it brings more negative impacts for a country. On the one hand, people consider that the government establishes more professional facilities for elite athletes has positive influences on a finance and image of a country. Firstly, the government creates more income. Elite athletes will want to come this country for the top training, as a result, it can bring a country more income. Secondly, establish a national profession image. In order to improve training efficiency and results, elite athletes from all over the world will willing to go the country for training, which can help the country establish the professional image of elite athletes. On the other hand, I believe that it can endanger to the individual health and cause negative impact to the public nation health system. First of all, the issue of obesity will increase. As the residents lacks the awreness of remaining health by doing exercise, therefore, it can lead to the result of increasing obesity rate. Furthermore, unawareness of obesity will cause heavy medical burden. People have more health issues, and as a result, the national medical system will face the incoming heavy burden. In conclusion, I believe that focusing on the establishment of elite athletes specialized facilities then the public facilities for residents has more negative impacts, as it can lead to those two issues: the increase of obesity rate and heavy medical burden.