Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The discourse surrounding social media has always been a part of discussion due to its negative and positive effects on society. While some contend that it has more negative effects on youth, debaters argue that it has some positive aspects such as connecting people from all over the world. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints and will present my reasons to support the later view. To begin with the former opinion, a group of individuals believes that social platforms like Facebook and Instagram leads to adverse effect such as, deficient communication skills and vulnerable to choose wrong path. In other words, nowadays, children learn to chat with their friend by typing with the help of their hands; however, when they meet anyone in person it becomes very difficult for them to communicate. For example, I belong to a joint family. When I was a child, we were eight children in our family and we all were very talkative with our families and relatives, in contrast, now we have six children in are family, but they all are introverts they all keeps chatting on their phone but never comes out of their room and talk with their family. Nevertheless, when youngsters are unsupervised there is high risk of falling for any e-scam. On the other hand, others and I believe that social networking has some perks such as, connecting globally and it keeps you posted regarding current affairs. To explain, a person sitting in Japan can talk to a person living in Canada. Additionally, maintaining relationships with your friends and relatives has been way easier now. For instance, my mother lost touch with her friends, because her generation was not priviladge privilege with the facility of internet and social media, but I am still in contact with my school friend on Facebook. Also, in previous decades the news channels and newspaper were the only option to stay updated with global news, however, now Instagram and twitter keeps you posted with every single global crises. Political scams are also reduced because of the fear of social media power. To conclude, I believe that, although sites like Facebook and Twitter has few drawbacks like lack of personal development and risk of choosing wrong path, the advantages it has such as connecting people from different countries and knowledge about current situation is beneficial for a younger generation.