Many people believe that a person’s culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that it has only minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People ’s opinions differ about degree of influence of motherland’s culture to person. Personally, I believe that the culture of our country of origin has less effect on us, rather than other things. This essay will discuss both sides of this view, and will widely explain the reasons to support my opinion based on real life examples. On the one hand, some people believe that the birth nation has an important role in setting an individual’s culture, due to several reasons. The supporters of this point of view are sure that one’s behaviour starts to develop in the womb. Finally they say: people learn the culture even before they were born. Although, people travel everywhere and even live in the other side of world, they will always be connected to their motherland, since they developed an emotional attachment with their birth place’s culture. For example, Irina Sheyk, a very popular fashion model from Russia, even though, she spent most of her life in United States of America, she never lost her love towards Russian traditional cuisine or wear. For this reason, many people think that an individual’s birthplace plays a dramatic role in defining the culture. On the other hand, the opponents of this, including me, think that native location has a minor influence on behaviour development. Many researches have proved that humans are capable of adapting to any conditions and traditions. There is even a proverb such as “ Don”t go to someone”s monastery with your rules”. Many people prefer to stick to foreign traditions, where they live and forget about their owns. For example, I’ve met many kazakh families, which live several years in United Kingdom, and they are fond of english life culture, their practicality and callousness, which totally contradict with kazakh’s lifestyle. Due to this trend in society, I strongly believe that native locations have less influence in defining the character of the person. In conclusion, although some people think that the culture of an individual depends on their birthplaces, it has been increasingly noticed that, humans are adapting to various cultures due to their location for today or their influence of globalization.