LOGGING OF THE RAINFOREST IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AND MAY LEAD TO THE EXTINCTION OF ANIMAL LIFE AND HUMAN LIFE. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

With the increasing human population and demand for more food and residential areas, there has been a sudden increase in deforestration, On the one hand humans are developing more and more concrete buildings resulting in the cutting down of trees, Which will result in the death of many species. This essay will shed some light on what effect logging down the rainforest has on the world and why it should be stopped. Deforestation can cause significant issues, such as climate change and the extinction of insects, birds, animals and more living organisms. A lion, an apex predator, can only survive only if the food chain of that jungle is complete. To cite an example, if we divide forests in India, the tiger reserves, where a tiger survives, have been reduced to an extent because of the lesser number of trees and less area for the predators, which need a larger area to live. A forest report by Jim Corbett National Park suggested that a tiger needs a minimum of 200 KM of jungle area to live. Thus, Human life is dependent on all other creatures. As we cut more and more trees in the name of development, the effects will be irreversible. However, humans have started plantation campaigns to grow trees and preserve nature. But, it takes a significant amount of time for a plant to grow fully. Furthermore, it is not an over night job to grow a forest thus protecting the nature is very important. To exemplify, A report from the Times of India in 2017 suggested that over 20% of animals and organisms might become extinct at the end of this century. In conclusion, the Destruction of natural resources for human benefits in the short term will create irreversible problems, and thus, I support the fact that deforestation should stop and the world should focus solely on sustainability so that the upcoming generation survives and lives a happy and healthier life.