Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is a lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those who live in a house. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

At some locations, people living in the big housing blocks feel alone and lack the spirit of social environments while others believe that these places have better community standards. Both viewpoints have its own merits and demerits which will be examined further in the essay. To begin with, individuals living in the apartments do not get chance to socialize with others and hence have to face stress of lonliness. Mostly, these are built in the buzzing city centres where people live because of the high standards of life and work opportunities. Many people are busy with the hectic schedules of work and school. There are fewer chances to communicate with others in that kind of environment. Even if they have fewer moments of leisure time then they tend to distress themselves alone at home. Thus, in many instances, the people spending life in the cities suffer depression and other psychological disorders. On the contrary, in these high-rise blocks the people have better amenities than others living in the countryside areas. The sites generally have parks, gyms and meditation centres to feel free and distressed. The co-inhabitants in these buildings also visit these places where they can socialize with each other. Apart from this, they can do various activities together and feel energized. For instance, people can go for walks in the mornings or evenings and meet various other people of the surroundings. This enhances their chance to mingle further in the future social gatherings such as birthday and anniversary parties. In conclusion, both opinions have a myriad of implications. Despite, busy city life cause numerous mental burdens but there are many facilities like gardens to minimize such kinds of effects.