In some cultures elderly people are highly valued, while in some other cultures youth are more valued. Discus both views and give your own opinion.

Human life is a secred secret blessing that deserves to be valued at all cost irrespective of age or racial differences. However, in some other parts of the world we have realised that there is more attention given to elderly community than the youth. This matter is debatable, in this essay, i will discuss both sides and explain why i think the elderly deserves more value than the youths. On the one hand, we all should embrace the fact that our youths are the leaders of tomorrow, they are the future and they should be preserved with due respect. If the young are not groomed well it means there is no brighter future ahead of us, eve the generations that will come after them will be doomed. Governments should open oportunities for them to develop, for instance cognitive and physical development since these are important factors for their contribution to the present and future development of their environment. On the other hand, i strongly believe the eldery community should be granted more respect for their unwavering contribution to the position that we are all in right now. It is them who made it posible for all of us to be here today. They work tirelessly to put a decent meal on the table, sheltering our heads, and affording all our needs, after all they pay tax which make it possible for the government to function. Not forgeting thats grey hair is a sign of wisdom. Considering all these things, senior citizens deserves a great deal of respect. More credit should be granted to these folks, remember these youths will also get old and their time will come to also enjoy these acolades. In conclusion, no life is better than the other, human beings should be treated with dignity without discrimination. Respect comes to those who show respect to others, its a two way process. Governments should equally accommodate both age groups since they both have great impact to the present and future development of our mother earth.