Some people prefer to do most of their shopping online. This has both positive and negative effects for individuals, businesses and society. Are there more advantages or more disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, a lot of people order shopping items online, due to some factors like: mobility, exposure to more products, cheaper alternatives, saves time. For example, if person decides to order something online they can do it in any convinent way. Other than that, they are able to find more suitable options at any price range in the virtual market available to them, rather than the ones they have in a local shop. So, now people are more able to shop in the way that they couldn't have done before. From my personal experience, I have been ordering most of my products on apps and websites. On top of that I get to choose the most comfortable time for delivery. Despite all the advantages I have metioned above, there are some downsides to online purchasing, like: wrong size of the product person might get, scams or even fishing, consumerism. When people can reach to any product at the tip of the finger, addiction is much closer than we might have thought. Also, hackers might easily approach the password person sets and get the access for using bank accounts. Another side of the coin is scamming, which is unnecessary calls and thiefs trying to sell something. My friend's relative has been caught by scammer, she couldn't prove that in a court, so now they own millions to bank. In conclusion, considering all the options each and everyone gets to choose which one is most available and suitable for them.