New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a known fact that technological innovations have revolutionised the way younger generation utilise their spare time. While there are a few benefits, the drawbacks exceed them and will be discussed further. The advent of technology has played a crucial role in the thought process of the current generation. A recent article in the newspaper stated that online applications like Roblox improve problem-solving skills in children. These applications enhance critical thinking capabilities as well. Also, online classes on platforms such as Zoom have saved both, time and energy for this generation. However, a recent study has revealed that almost half of the current generation suffers from physical problems like obesity. There has been a surprise increase in the number of heart-related conditions in children. Moreover, explicit content on the internet is now readily available and children are not psychologically equipped to handle them. Additionally, violent and distressing content may also increase suicidal tendencies in children. Studies have shown that toddlers who have heavy screen time suffer from premature ageing of their brain. This can lead to depression. In conclusion, while technological advancement has benefited toddlers in a few ways, the disadvantage of this change is profoundly more significant. This shift toward digital innovation will clearly lead children towards various physical and mental disorders in the future.