For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

One of the most conspicious trends of today's world is to see a collosal upsurge in people's interest towards science, technology and business as compared to art across all countries of the world, be it affluent or impoverished.The argument whether masses should focus on business and technology or on our old regime which came with us a long way called " art " has been gathering momentum across the world in recent times.It can be completely agreed that old is gold and it also teaches us the different aspects of life whereas the STEM qualification helps us to tackle the needs of our life in this modern era. In this essay, I will present an overview of these factors and suggest some effective measures which can help to draw people's attention towards arts. There are a number of reasons accountable for this soaring concern. The most preponderant one is that the shift in educational priorities as schools are taking scholars towards the major topics required to deal with real life problems. The rapid advancement in technology is overshadowing the traditional forms of teaching.Masses are leaned towards the practical side of life. For instance, illness can only be treated with knowledge of sceince as art can't heal anyone from sickness. Not only, this advancement helps citizens to improve the lifestyle but also give them chance to earn. Needless to say, all these merits have a far reaching impact on the public's mindset. Furthermore, masses are more aware of time management now-a-days. For example, nobody like to spend hours to create a piece of art and just earn less as compared to the businessmen are earning in minutes in this digitalised world. Solutions to this problem are many but the most effective ones are complicated but effective. The primary one stems from the fact that the schools should teach a subject of fine arts to students from grade one so that it can create a sense of feelings in them. Besides, the government should introduce stringent laws and regulations to ensure that the meuseum museums and art galleries should low their entry fee so that everyone can access these facilities easily. To conclude, dealing with this soring concern is one of the most prevanlent problems that faces almost all countries of the world today. Nevertheless, the concrete steps as discussed earlier can effectively strengthen the fight against and alleviate this growing concern. Its potential impact is indeed too dire to ingnore.