Computers and A.I technology are increasingly being used for online education. Can artificial intelligence enhance the learning experience? Is this a positive or negative development?

Artificial intelligence has given rise to the educational landscape, especially online education. As we all know, not every student is the same. Their interests and intelligence vary. Our conventional classrooms struggle to have students enjoy studying. Otherwise, you will often find students engaging in their learning more when it caters to their needs and capabilities of learning. I still assert that this is a positive development. On the one hand, face-to-face classrooms may seem to have more advantages than online classrooms. Owning to the physical representative of the teacher, the students might pay more attention to the lessons. Moreover, it is said to be much easier to offer their teachers questions. In terms of communication, classmates are with whom students can exchange ideas and questions together. All these given factors do not appear in online education which makes it being viewed as a negative development. Regardless of the disadvantages it gives in the online classroom, artificial intelligence is one of the best tools that help students with their learning. AI technology breaks through barriers like financial position, location and handicaps, making people more equal. Thanks to learning technologies driven by AI, young learners can access all educational opportunities regardless of the backgrounds or locations. For instance, with AI-powered language learning apps, students can learn a new language at their own pace and without the assistant of a teacher. In conclusion, computers and AI are such great assistants that help students with their assignments. As I perceived, online education might bring up negative effect on one's studies if one do not know how to utilize the most of it. But if one does, one will find AI and computers that being used in online classroom have several benefits.