Computers and AI technology are increasingly being used for online education. Can artificial intelligence enhance the learning experience? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, artificial intelligence in educational use is being increasingly common. This writer believes that computers can improve learning experience by making the lessons more interesting to students. This is a positive development as it will encourage students to learn. It is must be understood that AI technology has many tools to make the lessons more appeal to learners. It has many interactive games, images which can be created by AI or teachers can make their own and use it during online lessons. As a result, it will create an interactive lesson and the students will not feel bored or fall asleep during the lesson. For instance, Zoom is an application used for online conferences and even for education. It also has an AI to create games, virtual highlighters and pens to interact with whiteboards. It is an incredible AI to improve learners ’ experience. Computers will have a beneficial effect on learner’s mental health as they do not have to travel for long distances to reach their institutes. When students want to learn or attend a lesson, they simply turn on their computer and sign up for it. Consequently, this will save time a lot and learners do not have to be stress about time or worrying about being late for school. For example, during Covid-19, students did not go to school but instead, attend online lessons. Although some may felt isolated, but many learners enjoyed it because they did not stress out about school anymore. To conclude, artificial intelligence has many tools to enhance learners experience. This will have a positive effect on students ’ mental health and they do not have to worry about being late to school.