In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

Searching historical roots of the current residence has become a trend in various nations. This essay will discuss the reason behind this trend and will present some ideas to unearth the past of the living location. To begin with the reasons, the prime rationales behind more people becoming interested is the curiosity and/or a current inconvenience resident might be facing. To explain, having curiosity is a normal among the young generation. Additionally, peers who knows past of their building, generates curiosity in their fellow sophomore; consequently, this becomes trend. Alternatively, some people who faces issues in current residence may also like to find out about the past to know about the quality of materials used during the construction period. However, there are several ways to find out history, such as, asking old neighbours, library and online research. Firstly, if you know any neighbours who are living in that area from several years, you can ask them for information. Nevertheless, some of the library preserves old geographical information. Also, nowadays, internet is very easy to use you can get information by searching on internet. For instance, you can simply use applications like Google and Quora to get information. You can ask questions in Quora, and if anybody who knows about it will answer your questions. To conclude, the main reasons behind investigation of history can be a curiosity or a concern individual may face at their current location; however, it can be done by asking neighbours, searching in library or by e-research.