Some people think that TV is a source of information and education. Others believe that TV is useful for entertainment only. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in use of TV as some people believe that television is a source of information and education whereas others represent the notion that it is used for entertainment purposes only. The argument about whether this screen is only entertaining the people or helping people to educate has been gathering momentum across the world in recent times. It is completely agreed that it has brought the revolutionary changes in habitants lives as people can entertain them just by a single click from variety of sources. In this essay, I will further elaborate both the views and thus will represent a logical conclusion. To begin with, there are a number of reasons why people support that TV is a source of entertainment only. The most preponderant one stems from the fact that its use depends on human mind only as one can access number of channels on it. The masses use it for watching movies, listening to music, enjoying different dramas, serials, news and many more reasons. For example, most of the resources on this multi talented screen demonstrate the ways to entertain public to increase their popoularity as masses rarely use them for education purposes. As a result, it is evident that most of the times human beings use it to pass their free time. Furthermore, it can be taken into account that there are habitants who use it nourish their educational skills. Although, many people have challenged this claim on the grounds that this screen distract people continuing their work, especially kids. For instance, kids can take enough knowledge from the discovery channel, on the other hand, it can take them away from their self study hours after school. As a consequence, it is apparent why it is difficult to decide the main purpose of this platform. In a nutshell, one can conclude that every object has its advantages and disdvantages like a coin which has two sides. Moreover, it depends on humans to choose the right side for them as both education and entertainment are necessary in human's life and it is not possible to neglect one for another.