Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. What problems do children face when going online withobut parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

The online engagement rate of teenagers on social platforms has been increased from last few years. However, some children use these sites without parents supervision which can numerous problems in their lives. In this essay, I will discuss those issues and provides measures to solve them. To commence with the problems, it is very common for children to come across among strangers, who can influence them negatively. It is very easy to target children as they are not aware of bad people who are active on social websites and can use them for their own welfare like misguide them to send their nude photos, share inappropriate content etc. These actions not on effect them mentally but also physically. If the online abusing goes over the limit, sometimes children prefer to commit suicide rather than sharing it with parents. Besides this, social activation is waste of time. Although, teens know it but still spend most of their time in scorlling Instagram, TikTok, Facebook. This activation hinders their physical growth as well as affects their studies. Since the invention of internet, individuals do lack of exercise as compared to before. It is causing so many health problems such as heart diseases, blood pressures, respiratory problems etcetera. Movingfurther towards the solution of all these issues, first and the foremost is that parents should monitor their kids. The should keep an eye on activities that they perform online. In addition, they should try to build a transparent relationship with their children, so that they do not hesitate to share their problem. Moreover, they can act as a role model for their children by indulging themselves in good habits like less usage of mobile phone, spend quality time with family, read books, exercise, yoga, meditation and so on. In this way, they can protect children from claws of internet. To conclude, internet is invented for the sake of people. Children should use it in limit and parent should supervise them, while their juveniles are using it.