The Education of young people is the main priority in countries around the world. some believe that educating adults who cannot read or write is essential for society and more funding should be made available for it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most countries believe that the younger generation must be given the first chance to study and educate themselves. Whereas, others believe that educating the older generation and teaching them is of significant importance. I believe that most countries are doing the right thing. Firstly, Youngsters have incredible learning abilities, they can learn fast and are agile. They are learning skills for the future and thus are going to create a bigger impact than adults. To cite an example, As per the population index of the world, 58 percent of the world population is below the age of 30, hence, for their personal and professional growth, more money should be pumped to get them better jobs, careers and a fulfilling professional life. Additionally, Education for the young generation is very expensive. For bachelors, a student has to pay an average tuition fee of around 15000$. Thus, they need more support. However, the right to education is for all, and some part of the budget should be spent on educating adults with basic life skills. In conclusion, I strongly opine that teenagers must be prioritized and some amount of the education budget should be kept for older people.