Older generation often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thoughts and behavior. Most people argue that it is not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The saying "the older the wiser" have been referenced thousands of times inarguably to imply that the older generations have better ideas and experience in comparison with the millenials. I find this idea relatively controversial and would disagree with it to a greater extent. The Older generations, inarguably, bring in abundance of experience in the way of living life and various perspectives of life and these traditional ideas are highly beneficial to traditional lifestyles and challenges but may not be equally effective to the modern way of living. As the time brings in waves of changes and new sets of challenges, technological challenges for instance, the orthodox strategies might be redundant and irrelevant. A modern day lifestyle is technology-driven, ultimately leading to numerous psychological issues which can never be addressed by traditional ways as these issues are very specific to the current technological erra and never existed before. Another very common example, a very debatable one, is people's conflicting ideas about the relationships. The Older generations always believed that one should marry and spend their lives with the best match fixed by the family but the 21st century generation believes in trying out the compatibility with the prospective candidate before locking in the life-long relationship, which seems quite rationale too. In conclusion, the ideas and thoughts of older generations might still be relevant when it comes to learning with experiences and struggles but they may not be worthy of implementing when trying to address the modern way of living and the troubles that come along with it.