In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. ‎Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, junk food is becoming less expensive and more popular in various countries around the world. From my point of view, I support the idea that fast food is harmful and should be used under limited moderation. According to the advantages, convenience food helps save time and effort, especially for officers and students. Many people use convenience food as an alternative to the main meal because it is a quick and easy meal option. Moreover, with affordable prices, junk food matches with economic capacity. For example, busy people and students offer to pay for convenient meals, instead of healthy food. On the other hand, junk food can cause health problems if people rely on them. Fast food such as fried chicken, hamburgers, or pizza, etc contain low fiber, but high energy and carbohydrates, which may lead to obesity, heart attacks, and diabetes. Therefore, they can impact both the healthcare system and the finances of society as a whole. Besides that, instant meals also affect people’s living conditions. Single-use containers have low recyclability, so they may bring about high global warming potential and destroy the ozone layer. In conclude, although fast food is convenient and quick, and suitable for busy life nowadays, it can silently harm people’s health in the future.