there are many different types of music in the world today. why do we need music? is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In this modern-day world, there is a lot of genres music that are being introduced to us. This is because music simply can help us to express our feelings. Although some the international music is getting more recognized by people these days, I personally believe that the traditional music holds the importance roles to show the country's uniqueness. For some musicians, creating music is their ways to show people about how they feel. Moreover, their listeners can also related to those feelings and help them to release their emotions through their songs or their instruments. For instance, many psychologists use instrumental music to help their patients release their anxiety and become calmer. Although, social media affected people to listen more the international music, the traditional music become more popular in the tourism industry as a culture and traditional aspects. For example, Angklung as an Indonesia's music intrument become more popular these days. This also make a Sundanese song such as Manuk Dadali and Mojang Priangan can be listened by people all over the world. In conclusion, we can not eradicate music from our life because it helps us to release our emotions. Moreover the traditional music helps the nations to promote their own culture.