in some countries the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the security in the world is not enough good and some countries allow that people have guns if they have a special permission and this show what gun can they use. So, in this case is very easy to get guns. In other countries where is prohibited from carrying weapons the way to get gun is different. For this reason the shootings are increasing and it is dangerous for us. First, one country that allow guns a citizens is the United States and in my opinion they have had bad experiences. For example, I watched a lot of news about shootings in schools, malls, streets and other important places where a crazy person shooting to people without any reason and kill them. So, it is difficult control this situations when people have guns. Second, the reason for allowing guns is to defend against robberies and stay home safe but, the bad people using weapons for steal, threaten, to commit crimes and to have control over some places. Therefore, the use of guns is for other things and not for defense us. To summarize, I disagree that citizens have guns because we can't control them. In addition, the use the weapons helps people feel stronger that others and hurts them. In conclusion, for me only professionals such as police and military personnel can use guns.