In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is a commonplace case in which some people from any state on all continents prefer to leave suburbs to relocate to urban areas hence the number of inhabitants of the village is diminishing. In my opinion, this phenomenon has advantages not only economic benefits but also human experience. Citizens who move to metropolitan areas can get some exposure to vacancies mostly in industry places such as big companies, consulting, and other firms. For instance, I live in Indonesia so Jakarta is the capital city. So many folks in Java come to Jakarta to find any kind of job mainly a professional job in finance, marketing, and some role related to the business field since the majority of the company head office is located in that. They have a purpose why they want to pursue a career in company headquarters because of flourishing career path. Afterward, it is not only about career path but also about higher salary. Some people think if they could work in the city they would make more money so not only for saving but also for investing. The textbook also mentions “Money isn’t everything, but the experience is everything” so that quote means an individual always needs a new experience to feel alive. In the village, they cannot gain some new insight because of the homogenous situations between them. Despite this, when they go outside from their original place of birth, they can feel a new atmosphere around a variety of races which can enhance curiosity and knowledge of different cultures. In conclusion, wage conditions and curiosity are two main reasons why I am inclined several mankind to concentrate downtown.