Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the context of globalisation, there is a plethora of benefits compared to the past, however, some negative aspects of globalised world is also becoming apparent and is making impact on individual’s lives. In my stance, the world lives in harmony is greatly positive and contributional to society. I will outline my viewpoint and reasons in the essay below. The most significant basis why globalisation is a positive development for humanity is because it is profitable for the international and national economy. Through the means of technology and trades, products can be exported and consumed widely, creating an active economy climate through which nations can learn from each other. Owing to this trading network, countries across the world can cultivate their own economy by cooperating with other countries, indirectly improving the living condition of the people. For instances, Asian countries export their agricultural products to Western countries, therefore, the farmers can create more consumption market and also promote their own cultures to the foreign. Another advantageous attribute of globalisation is in the social respect. When many individuals from different regions use the same social platforms such as Facebook, Snapchat and TikTok, knowledge and experience can be disseminated globally and become known by others. Users can exchange their cultural differences and establish bonds with one another. In the big picture, this can promote the beauty of each cultures to international friends and further strengthen the relationships between nations, eradicating discrimination and inequalities. Granted, there are still some downsides of globalisation that cannot be neglected. One of them are environment pollution. As the economic race is becoming more compeititive between big international corporations, a negative trend arise to benefits their budget which is race-to-the-bottom. This trend exerts adversed effects on the evironment and is gradually destroying the ecosystem. However, the advantages eclipse these disadvantages on the whole, thereby, globalisation is still mainly beneficial to the progress of humanity. To infer, globalisation does more good than bad.