In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work fro home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

As time passed, the way of working has changed among people. Since technology has improved, numerous new developments have come across. Furthermore, instead of going to work offices every day, many people tend to work from home and do their tasks online. This method has come forward with various pros and cons. On the one hand, since workers decided that working from home is more sufficient, many traffic problems and pollutions relating to it have been solved. Since these types of humans have decided that not personally coming to work is a better idea, less mortals use cars every day and therefore less air pollutions occurred in this period. This method of working also promotes flexibility. When you start working from home you can take breaks whenever you want and start work at anytime you feel there is more concentration. On the other hand, whilst there are many positive perspectives to this action, cons are also following it through. Not showing up to your workplace indicates less human interaction and therefore the buyers and the costumers cannot feel the connection between the seller and the buyer. This reduces interaction and customer service which could lead to less profit. As an example, if someone wants to buy a makeup product, having an assistance in the store can help them much more so that the costumer can get what they want. Consequently, working online has its own benefits and negative perspectives just like all other different actions. If colleagues can maintain their work life from miles away without causing losses, this new development can be immensely helpful and sufficient. In contrast if the colleague can not maintain this position, it is recommended by facts to work in person.