Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

In today's world of commerce, many individuals are more inclined to purchase products from several prevalent businesses that have substantial marketing and promotion campaigns. This trend results in some remarkable issues and devising a solution necessitates an endeavour including the government and other small enterprises. Admittedly, a large number of causes have been brought about by this phenomenon. Firstly, having the tendency to buy things from big businesses renders it inaccessible for other less prominent companies to gain popularity amongst people, particularly for family-run organizations. Consequently, this may lead to a huge loss in revenue, and sales and can even lead to bankruptcy if there are no sufficient remedies in the long term. Secondly, this shift in consumer behaviours also puts a strain on the local economy and leads to the loss of employment. In other words, if the number of companies competing with each other diminishes consecutively, larger businesses can monopolize the market which might limit the sources of product supply and cause lower-quality service. Tackling these problems demands better collaboration between the government and many enterprises. It becomes incumbent upon the government to implement campaigns aimed at raising public awareness about local products contribute to the development of our country's economy and local citizens, besides they should increase the paying taxes and reinforce some regulations upon big, international companies with a desire to decrease the impacts they have brought about as well. Eventually, it is crucial to encourage entrepreneurs to conduct businesses in a responsible environmental manner. In conclusion, while large businesses may have significant marketing advantages, it is essential to address the problems caused by the dominance of these corporations. By implementing supportive policies, raising socially cognitive understanding, and promoting other environmentally friendly manners, individuals can be motivated to choose local products and contribute to the overall prosperity and uniqueness of their communities.