The best way to solve the world's enviromental prolem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many believe that the most appropriate way to cater the issue of enviromental problem of world is by adjusting the price of fuel.I completely disagree with this statement as it will not only influence the car but also person's pocket and i will discuss my view in recent paragraphs. First of all, due of all due to increase in petrols price people are now turning to CNG and other forms which not only creates more resistance in cars functioning due to its low quality but damaging its engine, thus costing more money on its maintainence. Further many turns to consume iraninan petrol which is not low in quality, but its import is also ban in country. Secondly, due to high prices of fuel the fare if autorickshaws and buses also skyroketed which is why it is very dfficult for a common man to afford it and it creats difficulty for those who travel to work on their own vehicle and now they are also forced to do car pooling of use local transport.These hikes in fuel also effects the school going children and the fees of school vans has also increased so now parent are forced to pay major chunk of their income in form of van fees which turnsout to be greater than the school fees. For example the best schools of karachi like BVS and Mamaparsi are located in saddar and despite of their low fees, due to increase petrol price the fees van drivers charged is greate then the actual school fees. I personally beleived believe that the best way to slove the world's fuel problem is to shift from that resoruce to next available alternative,like electric vehicles,hybrid ones or vehicles powered by solar energy. For example the Tesla company is providing electricity operated cars worldwide and now Hyundai has also launced its very first hybrid Corolla car which is mostly powered by electrical energy. In addition to this many are now investing in solar energy systems so due to power shortage instead to shifting to DC genertor which runs of energy they now consume voltage supply provided by solar panels. To conclude, to solve the problem of fuel the majority is transferring to alternative like solar energy,wind energy, electrical energy so instead of increasing fuel prices other sources of energy should be consume so that it can be affordable by common man.