Many people believe that the high level of violence in films and TV programmes today is causing serious social problems. What are the problems caused by excessive violence in films and TV? How could these problems be reduced.

It is a well-established fact that films and TV programmes contain a lot of violent scenes. And those scenes have influenced people’s lives in a great way. There are 2 principle reasons for this. The chief reason of the problem is that the younger generation look at the film and movie stars ass their idols, so they tend to repeat after them. The empirical evidence supporting this position is overwhelming. This cause of the violent movies and TV programmes is also, supported by the scientific researches. The solution for this problem could be spending less time watching movies, or at least watching those movies way less than they did before. Another striking problem is that violent movies lead to the problems with concentration. Therefore, it can lead to the problems with studies or at work. Several examples can be brought which serve to illustrate this point. As an example, nowadays more people tend to have problems with focusing and the number of people that suffer from attention deficit disorder has increases substantially. A third compelling problem related to the issue is that children can go through mental illnesses especially depression because of the violent movies. And in order to tackle this problem less people should watch all kinds of movies and films. By the way of conclusion, taking into consideration all the above mentioned reasons. I personally subscribe to the idea that violent moves and tV programmes have affected people’s lives a lot, and in order to solve this problem they should be either banned or people’s should just watch way less movies and programmes.