The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The significant goal of science is it should give the positive impacts for public particularly to improve people’s live, not the otherwise. I strongly agree with the statement and this essay will explain the justifications. Scientists have ethical responsibility to utilise their knowledge and skills for the public. These ethics are one of learning material for every students in university related to STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math). For instance, students have to take the course as requirement before graduate refer to my experience. This course will teach the students about ethics in science industry. Consequently, students who become a scientist has responsibility to implement the ethics. The discovery of science can be beyond than what we can imagine, however, the ethics can prevent the scientist to invent something which give bad impact for the public. Furthermore, public will monitoring the development of science. For instance, when the innovation is discovered and considered as a bad influence, public can propose a petition to ignore the innovation. In conclusion, science should be the positive impact for public due to ethics and public agreement.