SOME COMPANIES SPONSOR SPORTS AS A WAY TO ADVERTISE THEMSELVES. SOME PEOPLE THINK IS GOOD, WHILE OTHERS THINK THERE ARE DISADVANTAGES TO THIS. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The group of companies are advertising themselves by sponsoring sports. While many people think is profitable, others believe there are cons of this. I am going to discuss both points of view and give my own opinion. On the one hand, promoting products using sport’s players lead to extending consumptionism, wchich is harmfull to society. Watching sports games are very popular way to spend free time wordwilde, because of it, adverts on players t-shirts for instance, can infuence many people ’s decisions. Fans of sports influenced by logos they see would want to buy products they do not need and moreover things that will harm their health. Taking adverts of energy drinks on the football players for example, when people see that their favorite player wears the exact energy drink’s logo, they will want to try it, just because sympathy for this person. Drinking this kind of beverages lead to heart’s issues and brain damage. In conclusion, advert watchers see, when they want to just relax watching games, can cause bad habbits without their knowledge. On the other hand, professional sports are very expensive, players need their doctor, pchysioterapist, equitment and places to preform exact kind of game. Advertising products is a easy way to get enough money for that needs, without big budget many fans would not be able to watch their favorite tournaments. Taking Olympic Games for example, during this event there are need for equitment for every preformed kind of sport and place to accommodate sports player from around whole world. Without big companies money that would be very hard to organise this event, the event which is very important to people culture and promote sports. In conclusion, money from adverts lead to promote healthy habits like playing sports games and improve culture. To sumarise summarize, companies sponsoring sports can influence people to buy harmful unnecessary things, but at the same time their money promote playing sports and spreading the culture of sports tournaments. i am in the group that see advantages of using sports to way to promote theirselfs themself by companies. In my opinion as long as sports players choose companies with postive products as their sponsors, advertising sports by private businesses are a profitable for society.