Some people believe that to protect local culture tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and that banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, local culture has gained consideration among people who want them to be protected from visitors, as it can reduce the value of their characteristics, whereas others believe that the action will cause disadvantages. In my opinion, that action can cause financial drawbacks both in small and large scale. To begin with the first view, some people see that the endavour to prohibit tourism in order to protect local culture is prompted because there is a possibility that people will devalue its indigeneous worth. Take, for example, the renowned monument of remembrance in the Dayak village that was built with sacred white stones, and later was drawn with doodles by some tourists because they think the monument is pale enough. Ever since, the monument lose their values as well as characteristics. Reflecting from that story; however, I do not think the act of prohibiting tourism is an effective method unless the local municipalities impose a particular action that must be obeyed by visitors in order to not make them tampering the value of local cultures. Move on to the opposite notion, the remarkable negative outcome that will follow the banning action relates to the weakening of fiscal conditions. In fact, some countries such as Indonesia or New Zealand that have almost 89% of their economic growth contributed from the tourism sector will be badly affected by the action, since it will not only reduce the number of visitors who want to travel to their country but also close the potential local businesses that can help people who suffer from financial difficulties. Therefore, since the likelihood of the drawbacks will affect the economic conditions in both individual and national scale, I agree with the argument that the banning action of tourism will not benefits the country that impose it. In conclusion, the banning action to protect local culture from tourism may prevent them to decrease the indigenous value by visitors. However, I believe that action can bring drawbacks mainly in driving economic difficulties both in individual and national scale, which can weakening an overall fiscal conditions of certain nations that depend on the tourism sector.