While some people like to live at home, other people think that living in an apartment has more advantages. Discuss both views.

Everyone has a choice of accommodation to live in, depending on different reasons. Although some individuals choose to stay in a house, other people believe that staying in an apartment has many benefits. In my own view, I think living in a apartment has a lot of merits. Many people claim that one of the best advantages of living in a home is freedom. They say that when you live in a house, you enjoy the freedom of getting into and out of the house without any restrictions or rules. For example, there is no specific time to enter or exit the house, unlike other apartments where main gates are closed during some hours. However, on the other hand, some people argue many available apartments are serviced apartments. They articulate that when you move in an apartment you don't have to buy furniture as you only need to carry your personal belongings such as clothes and blankets, because they will be fully furnished. For instance, many apartments have wardropes, stoves and washing machines. I personally side with those that claim that living in an apartment has many benefits even though some of them are governed by strict and harsh rules. In conclusion, while some people choose to reside at home, others think that an apartment has more pros. From my point of view apartments are the best.