In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

In several countries, the rate of crime is rising. In this essay, my essay will show some reasons why this is happening and suggest several solutions to deal with this problem. There are two reasons behind the increase in crime. Firstly, the lack of family education is the most significant factor. For instance, parental divorce leads to a lack of love and time for their children, and inadequate education will develop a negative attitude. At last, this results in more serious crimes, such as bullying, or drug addiction. Secondly, unemployment is also an important factor. If people do not have income, while they still need to cover the cost of living, some of them may become thieves. Consequently, that has an enormous impact on the decreasing number of crime rates. There are several ways to decrease the number of crimes. To be specific, parents should spend more time for their kids by reducing working hours. Thus, they can have opportunities to listen to and share with their kids, thereby gaining a deeper understanding of them. As a result, their children can take a positive attitude toward life. Furthermore, the government should provide more job opportunities in order to reduce the rate of joblessness, and employees need to improve their skills and qualifications for the positions they’re applying for. By doing so, the government can create a variety of job markets and individuals can make themselves more attractive to employers and increase their chances of getting a job. If people can maintain their economic condition, they will not be involved in illegal activities. In conclusion, the number of crimes is growing due to inadequate family education and joblessness and this can be solved when parents spend more time for their children everyday and with the support of the government in creating job markets.