Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some say that it is more favorable to have less leisure time and more money because with the additional income they have, they can buy time for themselves, while others say the opposite because of the necessity of the mental health. I believe so long as we have enough income to cover our life expenses, we should have more time for ourselves. Working for long hours and having a less breaks is the way for some individuals because by doing this, those people believe they can cover the extra time they spend, such as going for dinners outside rather than shopping and cooking for long hours at home. Take Uber and taxi users, for example, rather than people with urgent things to do at that specific moment, majority of the business people uses individual transport systems because they do not want to spend long hours worrying about traffic flow and available parking lots, they spend their earnings made from working more for buying time instead. However, I do not think this is a right approach because I do not see any logic behind compensating the time rose from busy schedules. Some prefer keep their jobs at more reasonable hours and dedicate the other period for their rest and recreational activites. Producing more and buying more is the cutting edge way of live for most of the humans today. However, in order to have a balanced and sustainable lifestyle, we need to have breaks and spend time with ourselves, family and friends. Plenty of women and men face depression and burnout after busy schedules and start to quit their jobs because of the meaningless of effort for endless earning day by day, for instance. I believe because of the result of being a human, we need to stop doing what capitalism wants us to do and start investing more to our individuality and the ones we love by not working for 16 hours a day. To conclude, although some of the time we lose at work may be compensated by the extra income we have by diving more into jobs we have, I believe we should prioritize the break and rest time to have a peaceful life.