The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance tech which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Advancement in technology has benefitted our society a lot. Some say that the advent has made earth peaceful place to live because it criminals are scared of beign caught. Although, I do not agree with the notion and showcase the reasons in upcoming paragraphs No doubt that invention of call tracking, GPS helped Police to catch the wrong doers, however, there are some progresses those led to increase the crime rate. For exam, bomb are also an invention of science, hundred of people can die in one bomb explosion and same is in the case of other weapons. Yes, they are made for the welfare of mankind but some people who are inclined towards bad things or influenced by bad people use them in negative way. Moving further, on television some programs are telecasted to aware people about crimes like muders, thefts, online abuse etcetera but it also teach new method to criminals to save themselves and bring new idea to do crime. Therefore, lawbreakers have become more smart as compared to old times. To conclude, in spite, technology is helpful for finding culprits and punishing them, it helps criminals to search new ways criminal activities. Hence, we can not win the game between right or wrong until we all come together and fight against them.