Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping online instead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

The internet is changing our world at a dramatic pace. It is quite common nowadays, that people are more inclined towards buying things on online platforms instead of going to supermarkets and malls. This essay will explore the main reasons for choosing online applications, as well as the potential drawbacks of this practice. The reasons for considering applications like Zara, H&M and Hollister are multiple. Customers find it quite convenient to shop from these as it can save them time and energy. This is because they can easily filter out many choices to get the best product fit. Moreover, shopping from these would be a great alternative to spending money on rides in order to carry heavy shopping baggage home. These buying tools not only provide great benefit of delivering the products on your doorstep but also saves a ton of money to those who shop lots. On top of that, both consumers and customers may get favoured from this trend as sellers can easily sell their stuck inventory and on the other hand customers can seek more discounts and promotions on numerous products. Thus, people can save more on their clothes when they shop through the internet and get access to clearance in which they can do filtration according to their choice and colours. Despite these valid reasons, shopping online has some downsides. Firstly, customers may suffer in terms of quality as virtually the product might get attractive to the buyer but not in reality. Secondly, the consumers might have some regulations for final sale items to neither do exchanges nor refunds. However, consumers get benefit in one way but on the flip side, buyers have to compromise with their money. Additionally, some people might get scammed by robbers who can stole their credit and debit card information that they provided on the shopping apps. As mobile phones can be easily get robbed and even hacked, therefore, proves a threat to the online shoppers. To conclude, although online shopping offers cons, some people still like to go with the trend of getting stuff online as they think that in this way, they could save an hour or so and get comfort of buying things even sitting on their beds. However, they are risking their financials by paying to consumers digitally as credentials may get hacked easily due to advancement in technology.