A number of people are moving from rural area to city’s. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, Urbanization has become spread all around the world. As far as I’m concerned, this phenomenon has several drawbacks which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. First of all, migration of people from rural areas to metropolitan cities will cause enormous overpopulation which lead to more traffics both in the streets and subways all days and in the end this issue will cause lots of pollution such as air pollution and noise pollution. For example, here in Tehran thousands of people migrate from their home town to Tehran and Tehran population has been increased for 10 years and there are lots of problems which are more traffic and pollution. Moreover, people suffer from anxiety, stress and headaches which originated from overpopulation. Furthermore, limitation in job opportunities is another disadvantage caused by urbanization. People who come to big cities such as Tehran have a main purpose which is to find any job with a relatively low salary. Therefore, employers tend to hire this person instead of a person who leaves in the capital and demand for a high salary. For instance, in Tehran due to high inflation which is caused by sanctions employers prefer to employ employee with low wage which is caused by improper economic situations. In conclusion, migration to metropolitan cities has been an issue for the people who live in cities in recent years and will deteriorate the people ’s life quality.