PEOPLE NOWADAYS ARE NOT FIT AND ACTIVE THAN THE PEOPLE FROM THE OLDEN DAYS. DISCUSS THE CAUSES FOR THIS SITUATION AND SUGGEST SOME POSSIBLE SITUATIONS.

It is a widely accepeted fact that, that previous generations were more healthy and in-shape in comparision to the recent one.The invention of modern appliances and consumption of convenience fastfood are the major causes of this problem and turning to the fitness regims and utilization of less processed meals are the possible solutions. First of all, due to the invention of high-tech machinery, the workload of an individual is minimze and now the basic tasks which required a lot of toil are now performed in seconds. This on one end providing ease to an individual and on another hand it also turns him into an indolent one. For instance, due to invention of cargo elevators and lifts installed in buildings, not only efforts are minimized, but it also reduces the turmoil. The possible solution of this is to avoid elevators for minor work and keep yourself active through involvement in sports and physical fitness programs. Secondly, Due to invention of fried food items like zinger burgers,steaks and crispy broasts roasts boasts, these items, when consumed on daily basis, not only increased the weight of a person, but also prone them to diseases like artherosclerosis diabetes and hypertension, which not only affects the health but also damages the body. For example diabeteic foot is an adverse effect caused by spiked levels of glucose in blood.The possible solution to this problem is to avoid junkfood and to adapt health lifestyle with consumption of green leafy vegetable and fruits. To conclude, as this generation adapted a sedentry lifestyle and to make matters more serious the utilization of oil rich diet creates a havoc in an individual life. However an active lifestyle and a adaptation to a balance diet is a possible solution to this burning problem.